Best guide to learning about the electrical side of things?

Hi guys. I have been vaping for 3 years now but I still don’t understand the electrical side of things. I know there are things that shouldn’t be mixed and matched. I know there are some tanks/coils that don’t work on some batteries. I don’t know why! I’d like to begin learning. I’d like to know enough to understand mods eventually. The people who build their own seem to be really happy.

What would you do?(a few questions on what to do)

So right now i have a MVP 2.0 with either a nautilus or protank 2 and my starter ego t with a aspire K1

When i first got the nautilus it was a dream i loved everything about it. About 2 weeks ago i accidentally bent the middle tube. I can vape on it for about 3-4 hours than it begins to leak. I vape at 8w with a 1.8ohm coil, anything higher gets a burnt taste regardless of juice type. since the bent tube it has muted all the flavors over every type of juice i put into it. Try a juice on the protank 2, load up the nautilus and its like a muted taste compared to the protank 2. Today i was vaping beard tape co #88(thin mint) and it tasted like coco, while the protank tasted like thin mints, so i blew into the nautilus and it seemed to bring the flavor back, i got that amazing thin mint taste for 3 vapes than it started leaking like no tomorrow. I have tried new coils(primed and all), and still the same muted flavor and leaking problems. Could this slightly bent tube be causing all these problems? I am thinking about getting a replacement from aspire to see if this fixes it, or should i just count this as the norm for the nautilus? and get a new tank? any thoughts?

Also, i recently tried my friend atlantis on his IPV 30w and was in love it had amazing flavor, and a nice amount of vapor but not to much. I am not looking to fog out my room, i am looking more for that nice flavor with a nice amount of vapor that keeps me off cigs. I want vaping to be a means to an end, not a new hobby. I do not plan to start building coils thats why i am asking about the atlantis just put a coil in and your good to go. Would a atlantis be a better plan for me? I heard sub ohm has much better flavor compared to regular range ohms(1.5-2.0) I figure if a atlantis would be a better choice its worth the $150 for everything, in the long run if it keeps me off cig for good. for me personally would a 30w be good or should i look for high watt?

so basically for my plan would it be better to look into a sub ohm set up like a IPV 30w or possible higher with an atlantis? or keep going with the MVP and use what i got. I will either fix or replace the nautilus because i really did love the vape i got from it, is the atlantis better or worse?
I don’t want to say money is not an object but if i spend $150 now on a completely new set up to go sub ohm, but it keeps me off cig for good i would say its a worth it investment. Since the main times i smoke cigs is because the nautilus is acting up and i am at work and can’t sit down to give it a cleaning to get it to run right again until i get home.

sorry for the long read, any help s appreciated
thanks
tom

Halo + VG

I’ve searched but can’t find anything. Just started using ecigs, (quit smoking 32 days ago) and am trying to find a juice with good taste and tons of vape. I’m having luck finding both just not in the same liquid. MFS VG gives tons of vape and I like it but I also like 3 of the halos, tribeca, turkish tobacco, and black calico, I just don’t get the quantity of vape that I need. Has anyone added straight VG to the Halo liquids? If so at what ratio? Thanks

THE CRAPBOX ELECTRONIC CIGARETTE (ECF FORUM COMPETITION ENTRY)

THE CRAPBOX ELECTRONIC CIGARETTE (ECF FORUM COMPETITION ENTRY)

Hi all,

this is my submission for the video contest that is being run here:- http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/contests/154635-silly-videos-serious-prizes-mega-contest.html – its a vid i uploaded a while back which has been edited to comply with the contest rules ;)

please vote! :D

And please come visit my e-cig reviews website at:- http://www.e-cig-Reviews.com

follow me on twitter http://www.twitter.com/igetcha69

join the forum – http://www.e-cig-Reviews.com/forum/index.php

Find the mixing calculator here:- http://www.e-cig-reviews.com/eliquid%20calculator.html

Fancy trying an e-cig? check out some recommended suppliers:-

http://WWW.VAPOUR-ROOM.COM – 15% DISCOUNT – ECR69

http://WWW.APOLLOECIGS.CO.UK – 25% DISCOUNT – ECR69

http://WWW.REALLY-ECIGARETTE.COM – 20% DISCOUNT – ECR69

http://WWW.GECIGARETTE.CO.UK – 15% DISCOUNT – ECR69

http://WWW.JACVAPOUR.COM – 20% DISCOUNT – ECR69

http://WWW.MIRAGECIGARETTES.CO.UK – 20% DISCOUNT – MC69

http://WWW.LIBERRO.CO.UK – 20% DISCOUNT – ECR69

http://WWW.vapeESCAPE.CO.UK – 10% DISCOUNT – ECR69

http://WWW.INNOVAPOR.COM – 20% DISCOUNT – ECR69

http://WWW.ROKUNIVERSAL.CO.UK – 10% DISCOUNT – ECR69

http://WWW.LALLABOUTIQUE.COM – 5% DISCOUNT – AZLT58GB

http://WWW.ENjuice.CO.UK – 5% DISCOUNT – ECR69

http://WWW.smokeLESSIMAGE.COM – 15% DISCOUNT – ECR69
Video Rating: 4 / 5

Secret Room Events Gifts Celebrity Nominees At Their Ultra Exclusive 2012 Red Carpet Luxury Lounge Honoring the Emmy Awards

(PRWEB) September 26, 2012

Secret Room Events held their yearly Red Carpet Luxury Lounge honoring Emmy nominees at the SLS Hotel in Beverly Hills on September 19th 2012. The chosen charity was the SPCA Los Angeles (Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Los Angeles) which offers services include animal sheltering, cruelty investigation, adoptions, and humane education (spcala.com). The SPCA LA collected donations from celebrity guests and had them sign dog bowls to be auctioned off with all proceeds going to the SPCA LA.

Celebrities were encouraged to bring their animals to the Red Carpet Luxury Lounge and enjoy a special Yappy Hour which included pet swag from Conair Pro-Pets and “Mutt-a-tizers” from Buddy Meals for all the 4-legged guests. Yappy Hour was one of the exclusive areas of the Wolfgang Puck Lounge and Tweet Suite created by the fabulous Sherri Scheck-Merrill. Sherri enlisted a bevy of beauties from the cast and crew of Fashionomics LIVE!, who happen to be social media specialists to capture the fun from the event on Twitter, Facebook and Viddy, a popular new app that allows users to share snippets of video online. Other aspects of the lounge included an onsite an art gallery featuring amazing limited edition sculptures by Ko and a custom painting provided by Beverly Hills artist Daniel Maltzman, scrumptious sweets at the Goodbye Cupcake-Hello Bundt Cake Bar, make-up touch-ups provided by Dial M for Make-up and organic manicures provided by the Lollipop Nail Studio. The highlight of the lounge area was the Wet Your Whistle Brew Bar from Wolfgang Puck Coffee which offered a hot and iced Brew Bar that poured drinks to honor such nominated shows as, “Mad Men Haute Chocolate” and “The Big Bang Latte.”

Celebrities that were gifted fabulous products and luxury trips via Secret Room Events amazing group of sponsors include Emmy nominees John Hamm (Mad Men), Zooey Deschanel (New Girl), Kevin Costner (Hatfields & McCoys), Mare Winningham (Hatfields & McCoys),Jon Cryer ( Two and a Half Men), Sofia Vergara (modern Family), Mayim Bialik (Big Bang Theory) ,Glenn Close (Damages), Amy Poehler (Parks and Recreation), Ed Harris (Game Change), Ed O’Neill (modern Family), Max Greenfield (New Girl), Mark Margolis (Breaking Bad and Emmy presenter), Cat Deeley (So You Think That You Can Dance), Dot Marie Jones (Glee), Christina Hendricks (Mad Men), Edie Falco (Nurse Jackie), Ty Burrell (modern Family), Betty White (Betty White’s Off Their Rockers) and Jason Ritter (Parenthood) as well as Eva Amurri Martino (Californication), Lacey Chabert (Saving Seymour), Dominique Swain (Reaching from above),Ariane Bellamar (ABC’s Beverly Hills Nannies) Rick Yune (The Man With The Iron Fist), Christine Scott (The InBetweeners) , Paula Abdul, Kaityln Black (Hart of Dixie), Lesley Ann Brandt (Spartacus), Isreal Broussard (The Bling Ring), Dyan Cannon, Jillian Clare (Missbehave and Victorious), Barry Corbin (Anger Management, The Closer), Patrick Cunningham, Patrika Darbo (Days of Our Lives), Keith David, Josie Davis (Hollywood Heights), Tony Denison (The Closer and Major Crimes), Andy Dick, Shannon Elizabeth, Lou Ferrigno, Lou Fusaro (Californication), Stephen Kramer Glickman (Big Time Rush), Laura Harring (Gossip Girl, NCIS), Estelle Harris (Greetings From Home, Seinfeld), Edwin Hodge (Cougar Town), Dylan Hyde, Jaime Hyder (True Blood), Margaret Judson (The Newsroom), Eric Ladin (The Killing), Kate Linder (Young and the Restless), Ana Lucasey (Secret Life of An American Teenager), Amadou Ly (Twilight Saga), Chris and Kyle Massey, Sofia Milos (CSI Miami), RJ Mitte (Breaking Bad), Samantha Mumba, Eloise Mumford (The River), Ryan Ochoa (Pair of Kings), Jackson Pace (Homeland), Kim Poirier (Four Saints), Lauren Potter (Glee), Jazz Raycole (My Wife and Kids), Chelsea Rendon (Oscar nominated A Better Life), Chelsea Rickettes (Crooked Arrows), Julianna Rose (Khumba), Brandon Tyler Russell (Smitty), Erin Sanders (Big Time Rush), Hal Sparks (Lab Rats), Booboo Stewart (Twilight Eclipse), Eva Universe, Dante Brown (Won’t Back Down), Lori Greiner (Emmy nominated Shark Tank), Kali Hawk (New Girl), Gabriel Jarret (Real Genius), Donis leonard Jr (House of Lies), Eric Marsolf (Days of Our Lives), leon Thomas (Victorious), Jake Austin Walker (The Chaperone), Sandra Vidal (The Bold and the Beautiful), Emmanuelle Vaugier (Deception), Emile Welman from The Overtones (Mrs. Eastwood and Company), Kurt Yager (Knife Fight and Sons of Anarchy), Melissa Claire Egan (All My Children), Kearran Giovanni (Major Crimes), Douglas Spain (Without Men), Emma Kenney (Showtime’s Shameless), Eric Laden (The Killing), Chrishell Stause (All My Children) and Briana Evigan (The L Word).

The Red Carpet Luxury Lounge was covered by various media including OK!, STAR, The Huffington Post, KTLA news, LA Times, LA Weekly, and the famed CBS show Entertainment Tongiht / The Insider.

Celebrity and media guests we gifted a wide variey of amazing goodies, luxury trips, fabulous drinks and exotic sweets from Secret room Events sponsors below:

Wolfgang Puck Lounge Sponsors:

Amenity Services Inc. – AmenityServices.com

Ko Galleries- kogallery.com

Daniel Maltzman Paintings – danielmaltzman.com

Fashionomics LIVE! – fashionomicslive.com

Nothing Bundt Cakes Costa Mesa – nothingbundtcakes.com

Buddy Meals – mybuddymeals.com

Somersault Snacks – somersaultsnackco.com

Dial M for Makeup – dialmformakeup.com

XOP Design

Travel sponsors:

Pimalai Resort & Spa – pimalai.com

Royal Belize – privatevacationisland.com

Sparkling Hill – sparklinghill.com

Viceroy Bali – viceroybali.com

Hotel Espana Barcelona – hotelespanya.com

In-person sponsors:

Ro Sham Beaux – ro-sham-beaux.com

Erica M. – ericam.net

The Cheese Knife – thecheeseknife.com

Smile Science – smilesciences.com

Freeze 24-7 – freeze247.com

Live Good Inc. – livegoodinc.com

PoopPac Dog Walkers Waste Case

Triple-T-Studios – triple-t-studios.com

Country Connections Inc. – musclemist.ca

TheVillage Experience – experiencethevillage.com

LYNEX – lynex.com

Doggie DentalAID – doggiedentalaid.com

Bambooee – bambooee.com

Star Struck Pet Products – starstruckpet.com

Rosie and Friends (bath and skincare for dogs) – rosieandfriends.com

Frenchies Kitchen (frozen dog food) – frenchieskitchen.com

Je Beau International – jebeauint.com

Party Panty – partypanty.com

Earthly Body – earthlybody.com

Glitzy Bella – glitzybella.com

Shuzi Products – shuziproducts.com

New Beauty – newbeauty.com

Couleur Caramel – nat-cos.com

Gift bag sponsors:

Alice Tapestries – alicestapestries.com

YUKO Beauty – YUKO-USA.COM

Swiss Diamond – swissdiamond.com

Green Beauty – greenbeautystudio.com

CA-Botana – cabotana.com

Health Solution Medical Products Corporation

Natural Factors – naturalfactors.com

V2 Cigs – v2cigs.com

ILIKE Organic Skin Care – szepelet.com

Olga Kvitko Couture – olgakvitko.com

Evelyn Grace Designer Pet Goods

T-Golf LLC.- tgolf.com

DCK Royale, LLC – dckroyale.com

Dukan Diet – dukandiet.com

RPM/Drymate – drymate.com

Aluminyze – aluminyze.com

Justin Blair & Company (Nightcare) – justinblairco.com

Bluebell Eco Candles – bluebellecocandles.com

Quince Body Butters – quincebutters.com

Make My Day Beautiful® Professional Media Make-Up & Skin Care – makemydaybeautiful.com

Hay House, Inc. – hayhouse.com

GANZ – ganz.com

Beauty Options LLC – beautyoptionsllc.com

Hollywood Hair Accessories by Scolding Locks – scoldinglocks.com

Cap Rock Winery – caprockwinery.com

Azani Medical Spa – azanimedicalspa.com

Thaddeus Du Bois – thaddeusdubois.com

Vitamin Shoppe – vitaminshoppe.com

Raisins Swimwear Co. – raisins.com

Soul Blazing by Lisa Haisha – lisahaisha.com

Stacy Louise John – stacylouisejohn.com

Liu Li Gong Fang (U.S.A.), Inc. – liuliusa.com

Ago Restaurant – agorestaurant.com

Me & The Girls Alternative Skin Care – meandthegirls.com

La-di-da Designs – ladidadesigns.net

B-Skinz – bskinz.com

Foam Motion Fitness – foammotionfitness.com

Animal Reiki Source – animalreikisource.com

Classic Erotica – classicerotica.net

Outset Media Corp. – outsetmedia.com

Lil’ Flickers Candle Co. – lilflickers.com

Blossom Footwear – blossomfootwear.com

Angelic Apparel / Angel tee shirts & hats – artfire.com

LOUD! – iloveloud.com

Mineral Essence – mineralessence.com

Herbal Science Inc.- herbalscienceinc.com

Bites of Bliss – mybitesofbliss.com

Poupette – poupettestbarth.com

Health Warrior – healthwarrior.com

Mystique – shopmystique.com

Murad – murad.com

Mangroomer – mangroomer.com

Peanut Butter and Co – ilovepeanutbutter.com

Laline – lalineusa.com

Pirate Brands – piratebrands.com

Louise Ferdinand Lingerie – louiseferdinand.com.uk

Return Moi – returnmoi.com

EA Sports – easports.com

OPI – opi.com

Live Worldly – liveworldly.com

Earth Saver – earth-saver.com

Food and drink sponsors:

Wolfgang Puck – wolfgangpuck.com

VuQo Vodka – vuqo.com

Mulderbosch – mulderbosch.co.za

Chocistry – chocistry.com

Monte De Oro Winery – montedeoro.com

Chuao Chocolatier – chuaochocolatier.com

Hi I’m Skinny – hiimskinny.com

G.H. Cretors – ghcretors.com

O.N.E Coconut Water – onedrinks.com

Sweet E’s Bakeshop – sweetesbakeshop.com

For information on participating as a sponsor in a future Red Carpet Luxury Lounge please contact Amy at amy(at)secretroomevents(dot)com.





California labels e-cigarettes a public health threat

California labels ecigarettes a public health threat
The California Department of Public Health on Wednesday issued a warning about the dangers of e-cigarettes, as states across the country consider new regulations for the booming industry. In a report issued Wednesday, the department urged legislators …
Read more on <a target="_blank" rel="nofollow" href="http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/govbeat/wp/2015/01/29/california-labels-e-cigarettes-a-public-health-threat/”>Washington Post (blog)

Lab tests imply formaldehyde risk in some ecigarette vapor
Using certain electronic cigarettes at high temperature settings may release more formaldehyde, a cancer-causing chemical, than smoking traditional cigarettes does, new lab tests suggest. The research does not prove a health risk — it involved limited …
Read more on <a target="_blank" rel="nofollow" href="http://www.washingtonpost.com/national/health-science/lab-tests-imply-formaldehyde-risk-in-some-e-cigarette-vapor/2015/01/26/6f36fd9a-a266-11e4-b146-577832eafcb4_story.html”>Washington Post

Among younger smokers, vaping's in, tobacco's out, but state says cancer risk
Chris Koppa, 28, of Costa Mesa, left, and Nick Sanches, 35, of Fountain Valley own Vap Vaporizers in Costa Mesa. They both smoked a pack a day but since have turned to vaporizers.MINDY SCHAUER, STAFF PHOTOGRAPHER. By ALYSSA DURANTY …
Read more on OCRegister